Things and Stuff

So I know it’s been WAY too long since my last post, but things have just worked out in such a way that I haven’t had a lot of time for photography. Since  Both my wife and I work full time and have a small disease creator to tend too, life has been much too busy. However, in the last 3-4 weeks since I’ve posted I have gotten out a few times and gotten a few pretty good shots.

 

About 3 weeks ago we took the kiddo to the Hogle Zoo in Salt Lake City and I managed to snap a really fun close up of the Siberian Lynx who was more than happy to come right up and say hi to me.

Siberian Lynx

I took a few hundred pictures on this trip but most of them had something wrong with them I couldn’t fix in post (see earlier post about how I’m bad at such things). I did however get a few fun ones watching these little birds flop around while waiting for the Sea Lion show to start. He’s one of them hanging out on a fence avoiding his more reckless brethren:

Little Bird

Outside of those, the only other photo of note was of a leaf bug hanging out on the door to my apartment complex. While they themselves aren’t terribly exciting (this one didn’t budge the entire shoot), seeing bugs of any kind around here is definitely different. I’m not sure if it’s the weather, the altitude, or possibly just the inconvenience of being asked about their member status regularly, but bugs of any interest are fairly few and far between.

Leaf Bug

On a brighter note, I am back to having weekdays off so my schedule can afford to get out and shoot/explore some more. Hopefully I can get back to posting more regularly. I do have to ask though, as readers of my blog, what kinds of things would you like to see me post about? Are the ramblings good? More how-tos? More family stories? Whatever it may be, feel free to leave a comment and let me know.

Till next time!

Donald

Leave a Reply

