New Photos and More!

I got the chance to get out and take some pictures on my last day off which was nice. On this particular trip, I didn’t really  have a plan on where I wanted to go or what I wanted to try shooting. So I just started driving and decided to pull over anytime something looked interesting. Thanks to that I managed to find some cool places like these:

Spillway BW1

Bridge Sign

I also, got to drive out to a little town called Morgan which is primarily a farming community from the looks of it and got a nice shot of the mountains from one of the farms near the entrance to town.

Outside Morgan

From there I had the great idea to head out to Antelope Island and try to get some pictures there. Sadly I showed up with not enough time to warrant the fee to enter the park given I had to go get the kiddo from school. Nonetheless, the next day I managed to have the free time to take a short hike with the wife and after some fruitless Google searching, I came across a hike called “Birdsong trail”. According to the site the hike was supposedly fairly short and pretty easy. It wasn’t really either of those. However after the inital chunk, it got quite pretty and I even managed to stumble across this:

Old Car 2

As I mentioned in the previous post, I have an affinity for abandoned and run down things, so getting to check out stuff like this is always pretty sweet.

 

On the more side of things, I set up an account over on 500px, which you can find here: https://500px.com/eqphoto I would throw it up with the others, but it keeps using the same icon as the empire avenue link, and I feel that could be confusing or annoying for you guys. So until I can get that fixed, it’ll have to remain unlinked. Nonetheless, this is actually super cool because they  help you license your photos, which is something I’ve been wanting to do for a while. And since we’re on the topic of selling photos, it is in my 60 day plan to have a page here on my blog in which I will be posting photos for sale (for those of you interested). I am still trying to figure out how to get a shopping cart system setup with WP that isn’t either A) garbage; or B) costs me a ton of fees. So keep your eyes peeled for that.

I get another day off on Wednesday, so weather permitting I plan on getting out early to the island to get some cool pictures. Wish me luck and thanks for reading!

-D

Leave a Reply

