All Day Photo Extravaganza!

So much has happened since the last time I posted, I thought I’d come back and share with you all. I’ve been exceptionally busy at work due to the holiday season (I put in about 70 hours over Thanksgiving week alone) so the picture taking hasn’t really been a thing as of late.

However, the other day I got a text saying there was a camera I had been desperately wanting that had been returned by someone and was on sale for half price. So the next morning I went in and bought myself a new A6000 from Sony.

So far I gotta say I love this little camera. I do love my Nikon still and I’m not getting rid of it (in fact my wife has it and will be joining in the picture taking fun), but holy cow is that Sony a beast.

I spent all of yesterday out and about the area trying to take photos of various things and give the camera a serious test regarding lighting, angles, etc. So I ended up with a few pictures I’m pretty happy with including a train tressle, snow-capped mountains, and an old barn. So all the best things. My wife and I closed out the day by grabbing some dinner in downtown Salt Lake City to celebrate her getting her Master’s degree this semester. I managed to get through the post processing on a few things so here’s those pictures I mentioned earlier.

Also, if this seems choppy and hard to read, I wanted to write it last night but was too tired, so I wrote it this morning while I’m still too tired. Bleh!

Stream at Temple Square:
Temple Square Stream

Snow Capped Wasatch:
Snowy Mountains (color)

I don’t know exactly why, but I am so happy with how this photo came out. I can’t wait to get it framed.

The Old Barn:
Morgan Barn

Lastly, the train tressle:
Morgan Trestle

On a final note before bidding you adieu, As I mentioned my wife also enjoys taking pictures. So you should go check out the work she does as well: https://www.flickr.com/photos/126146749@N02/

I think given the number of friends I have who are in a similar position to me as the photography thing goes, you may see this blog becoming a compilation place for those people and their work. Of course, this is only a rough idea, so don’t worry, I won’t be changing it up too soon. Till next time!
-D

Leave a Reply

