Photographer Spotlight: Framily

So for the holiday season I wanted to spread a little love around and let you, my reader, get the chance to check out a couple of other photographers who are very good at what they do. First up is my wife who has been taking photos for a while (mostly for fun and back in HS when she worked with the yearbook). She excels in portraits but has a good eye for opportunity when a wildlife or cityscape arrives. Here are a few of my favorites she’s put up on Flickr:

2010

Barn Yard

Koi

Fountains at City Creek

Temple at Christmas

Oddly enough she has a few others she’s done I really love but she feels pretty lukewarm about them.

Next up is a good buddy of mine who I often go out and shoot with since we usually have the same days off from work. He shoots primarily in Black and White and like myself prefers landscapes and objects. He also seems to have an affinity for portraits as well. We both started taking pictures around the same time and I think his work his excellent as well. Here’s a few of my faves:

River B&W

Mushroom

Hands by a fire

Beach

_DSC2708

So ya, there’s a few pretty awesome shots for you to look at. If you want to see more of their work you can see my wife’s flickr Here and my buddy Trevor’s Here. I hope you guys take the time to snoop around and leave em some well deserved love. Till next time!
-D

4 thoughts on “Photographer Spotlight: Framily

Leave a Reply

