Good things in Progress!

This will be a pretty short post since unlike my others, there won’t be any photos to discuss or adventures to be had. However, there is still awesome stuff to be had! For example, I have recently opened an online store in which to sell my prints! You can find the store currently by going here:

https://society6.com/earthquakephotography

Once I have figured out the best way to perma-link that into the blog interface, I’ll likely have that posted in the top right corner above all the other various things on the right-hand panel.

On top of that, I’m still making strides on getting the photography club up and running. This seems to be the biggest challenge I’ll face this year as most of the people I know and would like to participate have non co-operating schedules with mine so scheduling a time to meet has been brutal. Nonetheless, I shant give up on it as I think it can be great for the community at large to harvest the power of a ton of great photographers.

On top of all that, I am in the infant stages of putting together a photography book (or two)! The first is related to abandoned buildings in the area with a look at their current state compared to their rich history of what they once were. The second is likely to be a street photography project in which all the details haven’t been fully flushed out yet.

So, like I said, big things are on the horizon. I hope you’ll stick around and be a part of the journey. For those who’ve been around since the beginning I wanted to take a moment to really thank you for your continued support of my endeavors. As I get closer to book time, I’ll be sure to let everyone know so you can get your hands on some cool promo stuff.

That all being said, I hope that if you enjoy reading this blog, you share it with your friends and family on whatever social networks you prefer. The more people who see and support this, the more I’ll be able to do!

As always, until next time — Thanks for reading!
-D

Leave a Reply

